Staff

Priest

Very Rev. David Cirata (Pastor) dcirata@toledodiocese.org

Rev. Jason Dsouza (Parochial Vicar) jdsouza@stjohndefiance.org

419-782-7121

419-782-7121

Parish Staff
David Moninger (Music & Liturgy Coordinator) dmoninger@stjohndefiance.org 419-782-7121
Pam Lightle (Catholic Formation Coordinator) plightle@stjohndefiance.org 419-782-7121
Steve Olson (Office Manager) solson@stjohndefiance.org 419-782-7121
Shelly Shafer (Communication Minister) stjohn@stjohndefiance.org 419-782-7121
Renee Kelch (High School Coordinator) rkelch@stjohndefiance.org 419-782-2776
(Grades 6, 7 and Confirmation) jrhighcoord@stmarydefiance.com 419-782-7121
Cheryl Hinojosa (Elementary and Administration Coordinator of Second Hour) chinojosa@satjohndefiance.org 419-782-2776
Deacons
Nick Varano (Deacon) 419-782-7121
Mark Homier (Deacon) 419-782-7121
Parish Committee Contacts
Mark Froelich (Pastoral Council President) markfroelich@hotmail.com 419-782-7121
Novell Meyer (Finance Committee President) 419-782-7121
Holy Cross Catholic School
Very Rev. David Cirata (Superintendent) 419-782-2776
Mrs. Rose Reinhart (Principal) principal@defianceholycross.org 419-784-2021
Renee Sampson (Bookkeeper/Secretary) rsampson@defianceholycross.org 419-784-2021
 

Quick Links

Calendar

May 2024

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
  • Mass at Holy Cross
  • Prayer Shawl
  • Kingsbury Place Mass
  • First Communion Practice
  • Second Hr - all locations
  • Adoration
2
  • lunch & mtg at St. Mary's
  • Confession
  • Rosary in church
  • Mass
  • Beacon of Love Mtg
  • Choir practice
3
4
  • First Saturday Mass & Confession
  • Cleaning Angels
  • Reconciliation
  • Mass
5
6
7
  • Bible Study
  • anointing parishioner
  • Youth Choir
8
  • Mass at Holy Cross
  • Pam mtg with Charles
  • Prayer Shawl
  • Laurels Mass
  • cleaning angels
  • Second Hr - all locations
  • Adoration
9
  • Staff Prayer SM
  • Confession
  • Rosary in church
  • Mass
  • Beacon of Love Mtg
10
11
12
13
14
15
  • Mass at Holy Cross
  • Prayer Shawl
  • Nursing Home Mass
  • Adoration
16
  • Good Grief
  • Staff Prayer SM
  • Confession
  • Rosary in church
  • Mass
  • Beacon of Love Mtg
  • Choir practice
17
  • cleaning angels
18
19
  • Mass
  • Confession
  • Mass - Senior Recognition
  • EMHC training
20
  • Pastoral Council
  • Boy Scouts
21
  • Bible Study
  • Men's Renewal Tm mtg
22
  • Mass at Holy Cross
  • rosary in church
  • Celebrating Seniors Mass
  • Celebrating Seniors lunch
  • Brookview Mass
  • Prayer Shawl
  • Adoration
23
  • cleaning angels
  • Staff Prayer SM
  • Confession
  • Rosary in church
  • Mass
  • Beacon of Love Mtg
  • Choir practice
24
25
26
  • Mass
  • Confession
  • Mass - Ben Sanchez
  • adoration/potluck SM
27
28
  • Bible Study
  • staff lunch
  • Communications Minister Interview - Espinosa
  • Confession
  • Rosary in church
  • Mass
  • Pro Life
29
  • Mass at Holy Cross
  • Prayer Shawl
  • NH Mass at Glenn Park
  • Adoration
30
  • Staff Prayer SM
  • Confession
  • Rosary in church
  • Mass
  • Beacon of Love Mtg
31